Légende ci-dessous

Overview of the FIA WTCC

FIA WORLD TOURING CAR CHAMPIONSHIP 2014 - SALZBURGRINGThe WTCC is the third world motorsport championship created by the International Automobile Federation, FIA, following the Formula 1 and WRC.

The competition is reserved for five-door production cars with two-wheel drive modified for competition and powered by a 1.6-litre turbo and a sequential 6-speed gearbox.

Citroën C-Elysée WTCC

Presentation_C_Elysee_WTCC_minHugging the track on 18-inch wheels, the C-Elysée WTCC is an impressive sight. Fitted with a drag-reducing blade, the bumper underlines the grille with its emphatic chevrons. The wings have been extended front and rear to further underscore the car’s athletic temperament. An oversized spoiler at the back keeps the car glued to the track.

The Citroën C-Elysée WTCC is fitted with the same direct-injection 1.6 l turbo powering the DS3 WRC. Through a wider boost flange, power has been upped to 380 bhp, transmitted to the front wheels via a 6-speed sequential gearbox.



Sébastien Loeb (FRA)


Born on 26 February 1974
167 rallies – 78 wins – 116 podiums
9-time World Rally Champion (2004 to 2012)
WTCC races: 0


Yvan Muller (FRA)


Born on 16 August 1969
10-time Trophée Andros winner
WTCC races: 182
WTCC wins: 37
4-time WTCC champion  (2008, 2010, 2011 and 2013)


José-Maria López (ARG)


Born on 26 April 1983
WTCC races: 2
WTCC wins: 1
Best WTCC ranking: 15th, in 2013


Ma Qing Hua (CN)


Born on 25 December 1987
Wins in CTCC (1600 cc class) in 2011